The Dead Centuries premiere debut album “Race Against Time” via Prog-Sphere

Visionary and highly influential writer Michael Moorcock, who worked with the bands Hawkwind and Blue Oyster Cult, memorably stated that ‘it is the business of the future to be dangerous’.

Ottawa three-piece THE DEAD CENTURIES are both futuristic and dangerous…which is as it should be. Influenced by Protest The Hero, Periphery, Paul Gilbert, Sithu Aye and Intervals, THE DEAD CENTURIES can easily hold their heads up in such exalted company.

Composing and performing technically precise instrumental progressive metal, THE DEAD CENTURIES are rich in virtuosity, melody, compositional skills, and most importantly…they create superb music to listen to. This isn’t the sound of three musicians showing off their undoubted skills, rather they are serving their songs above all else, with every fibre of their beings, every neuron firing in their minds, every tendon in their bodies. In a sense it is as if the three musicians that make up THE DEAD CENTURIES have become one mind in their own music.

Unleashing their debut album “Race Against Time” today, January 26th, 2018, the full length features ten tracks of melodic, high energy and refreshing material. Full of hook and sinker tracks, shining guitar riffs and overall escapades through their instrumental progressive metal has to offer.

Partnering up with, THE DEAD CENTURIES are excited to premiere the full album stream for “Race Against Time”.

Before you hear it at the link below, here’s what guitarist Adam Tremblett comments.

“Our new album “Race Against Time” is a collection of songs that really summarizes the band’s sound. The main goal of this release is to give listeners an interesting, diverse, and exciting experience. We are excited to finally have these songs released for the world to hear, and we hope you enjoy listening to these songs as much as we enjoyed writing and recording them.”

Listen to “Race Against Time” at the following link:

The “Race Against Time” is available on the band’s bandcamp , iTunes and Google Play.

Track Listing:
1. Freddy Lounds (4:07)
2. Gotham (4:18)
3. Reboot (3:33)
4.Tree Fort (5:49)
5. Blood Dragon (4:34)
6. Attack of The Mutant (3:57)
7. Venus Gospel (4:52)
8. Overdrive (4:29)
9. Attack of The Mutant Pt. II (4:40)
10. Souvenir (5:14)

Album Band Line Up:
– Adam Tremblett – Guitar, Bass, Programming
– Bryant McNamara – Drums

Live Band Line Up:
– Adam Tremblett – Guitar
– Bryant McNamara – Drums
– Jacob McSheffrey – Guitar

For more information:

“High energy instrumental metal, The Dead Centuries are all about massive hooks, futuristic riffs & technical melody. Opener Freddie Lounds is rich in skill, showcasing how a trio’s different abilities can combine to make something that sounds so grand & complete.” – Games, Brrraaains & A Head-Banging Life

“they’re not here to show you their muscles, but to share their record collection with you through a bright, pacey, grinning album that deserves every spin. Ace.” – Overdrive Mag

“Race Against Time features ten tracks of high energy material that would be an ideal piece to add to the collection of any fan of progressive metal.” – Pure GrainAudio

Sharing is Caring

Related posts