Electric Eye release “From The Poisonous Tree”

Norwegian psych rockers Electric Eye are back with their third studio album!

We’re at Broen Studio in Bergen, Norway. Øystein Braut, Njål Clementsen, Anders Bjelland and Øyvind Hegg-Lunde have locked into a groove that never seems to stop. Their bodies are swaying in time with the music, their heads are eagerly shaking to the song that’s pumping out of the room, and it seems like they’ll never get out of it. Maybe they don’t want to get out?

It’s a little over a year since Electric Eye released their second album, «Different Sun», and only eight months since their live album, «Live at Blå», came out. But now they’re standing here again, ready to pull you into a new whirlwind of psychedelic and hypnotic rhythms.

Since last time they’ve travelled the world and visited countries like USA, UK, Japan, Italy, Germany, Denmark and many more. They’ve been everywhere to play concerts, which is where you really want to experience Electric Eye. Now they’ve brought all of their concerts into the studio, together with all of their experiences and a bunch of new songs. It can’t be anything else than great.

We’re back in Broen Studio, and it’s difficult not to be fascinated. The band will release their third album in November 2017, and now they’re plowing through their new tunes. It sounds like a soundtrack to a movie that hasn’t been made yet, it’s villainy acid prog, it’s ethno jazz, it’s old school hip hop grooves mixed with the easily recognizable Electric Eye sound.

Electric Eye may be caught in a groove, but their album «The Poisonous Tree» was released by Jansen Plateproduksjon on November 3rd 2017.

Track list:
Sometimes you got to jump to lift your feet 4:13
Invisible Prison 5:14
Rock på Norska 7:31
Endless Summer 5:23
Serenity 5:19
Meditasjonen 5:26
The Diamond Sutra 6:05
Turn Around 5:28

The Poisonous Tree (2017)
Live At Blå (2016)
Different Sun (2016)
Pick-up, Lift-off Space, Time (2013)

For more information:

Sharing is Caring

Related posts