Stray Train set to release “Blues From Hell”

After the release of their debut album “Just​ ‘cos you got a monkey off your back does not mean circus has left town” in 2016, that received the full attention of Slovenian and European music experts and fans, Slovenian media named STRAY TRAIN a​ “​ blues​ rock machine​”.​ And this machine brought a fresh wind to the blues rock scene in Slovenia and abroad last year with it’s fresh​ and intriguing approach, which is without a doubt the trademark of the band’s music, combined with strong influences of the Southern ​ Blues.​

After the foundation​ of STRAY TRAIN in 2015,​ the band soon switched on to high speed: Luka​ Lamut (singer), Niko Jug (bass guitar), Viktor Ivanovi​c (​drums), Jure Golobc (guitar) and Boban Milunovic​ (guitar) recorded their first studio album in only five days in Amsterdam and immediately added tour dates throughout Europe supporting headliner Blues​ Pills and​ Kadavar,​ performing​ in 12 countries and playing 41 concerts in front of 30.000 visitors: A success that lead to the German magazine ‘Rock it!’ declaring STRAY TRAIN as the “​ Blues​ rock​ ​discovery​ ​of​ ​the​ ​year​ ​2016​”.​

That is why in spring of 2017 the band announced a new​ tour: Stray​ Train II, Blues From Hell​, which was initiated at music festivals in Slovenia, followed by their performances on European festivals (Resurrection Fest in Spain, Weigendorfer Open Air in Germany) and concluded in Tolmin at the MotörCity Blues Rock Festival in​ the​ famous​ Slovenian​ ​festival valley.

Stray Train’s second album Blues​ From Hell – ​The Legend of the Courageous Five ​will be released November 24th,​ 2017 through Dallas Records (for territory Ex-Jug.) and through SAOL/H’ART for Germany, Austria and Switzerland. The album was mixed by the eminent Ronald Prent, who has already participated in mixing albums for bands like Depeche​ Mode, Rammstein and Queensryche.​ Recorded at Wisseloord Studios in the Netherlands, where Queen,​ U2, Depeche Mode and many others have recorded, Blues​ From Hell contains 12 fresh compositions, with a specific and distinctive blend of blues and rock in English language.

The album​ will​ be​ released​ on ​​CD and​ double​ vinyl.​

Track list:
1. ​ Electrified​
2. ​ Heading​ For The​ Sun​ ​​
3. ​ Days​ Gone​
4. ​ Emona​
5. ​ Mad​ Machine​​
6. ​ Blues​ From​ Hell​
7. ​ House​ of Cards
8. ​ Love​ Is​ Just​ a Breath Away
9. ​ My​ Baby’s​ Ride​
10. ​ Give​ It​ Away​
11. ​ No​ Easy​ Miracle​

For more information:

Sharing is Caring

Related posts