Blindfolded and Led to the Woods set to release “Modern Adoxography”

Christchurch, New Zealand-based brutal metal faction BLINDFOLDED AND LED TO THE WOODS has completed the band’s merciless second full-length, Modern Adoxography, and is preparing the album for independent release on CD and digital platforms on Friday, October 13th.

BLINDFOLDED AND LED TO THE WOODS will provide support for The Dillinger Escape Plan on the band’s final New Zealand tour dates in Wellington on October 24th and Auckland on October 25th. The band will announce additional live performances in the months ahead, and will tour beyond their native continent in 2018.

BLINDFOLDED AND LED TO THE WOODS has been tearing up stages across New Zealand with their frantic live shows for the last seven years, having shared the stage with international acts Cryptopsy, Revocation, Aborted, Northlane, Suffocation, Decapitated, Psycroptic, King Parrot, and many others, their frenetic live shows gaining the band a wide base of loyal fans in the process.

Earlier this year, BLINDFOLDED AND LED TO THE WOODS recorded their sophomore album Modern Adoxography, the record manifesting everything audiences have come to love about the band, with ten relentless tracks in thirty-five minutes of crushing riffs, technical wizardry, and merciless vocals. While the band’s musical foundation is built upon brutal death metal, elements of demented grindcore and bizarre sci-fi tones weave their way into the complex structures, resulting in an engaging and damaging listening experience. Modern Adoxography was produced by Joseph Veale and BLINDFOLDED AND LED TO THE WOODS, the album recorded at Blue Barn Studios with James Goldsmith, mixed by Samuel K. Sproull, and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music, completed with artwork and design by Syn Photography.

Track list:
1. The Owl and the Great Oak
2. Licking a Landmine
3. A Restless Transplant
4. The Pupil Constellation
5. Dust Between Bones
6. 33440
7. Meth Tooth
8. The Earwig Part II
9. Hospital Bed White
10. The Old Man with the Bell Around His Neck

Stace Fifield – Vocals
Stuart Henley-Minchington – Guitars, Vocals
Jared Morgan – Guitars, Vocals
Nick Smith – Bass, Synth, Keys, Noise
Tim Stewart – Drums, Percussion, Foley

For more information:

Sharing is Caring

Related posts