Aliante set to release “Forme Libere”

ALIANTE (meaning GLIDER in English) are a real surprise in Italian music. They are creative, careful, never dispersive and never excessive. They have clear ideas and the right talent to put them into practice. They know perfectly how to play with melody and with harmonious twists to create evocative and emotional enchanting music. A new sound sensation that smells of art and cultivated music without being snobbish. Just a gliding and planing flight, calm, reflective, with a few moments of slight madness in a faster descent can fully describe (or at least give the same kind of sensations) of the music you can hear in this album of ALIANTE. Unpretentious music that wants to open the boundaries of progressive rock to end in wide open skies, where the melody is absolute master and at the same time a travel companion of rhythms and unusual tempos.

If moog solos were executed by a sax we could call it “jazz-fusion” …. And instead, the bass, keyboards, and drums sounds lead us to a symphonic-prog music, brand new but without forgetting the origins. A flight made of bright and breath-taking sounds, echoes of drums with almost ethnic sounds and the cross-beat of a loud bass. And so enjoy this freedom: for ALIANTE, your seat belts are not compulsory.

1 – Forme Libere (0:54)
2 – Kilowatt Store (5:16)
3 – Tre di Quattro (9:28)
4 – Etnomenia (6:17)
5 – Kinesis (5:15)
6 – Coda:Marea 03 (1:45)
7 – L’ultima balena (8:30)
8 – San Gregorio (9:27)

ENRICO FILIPPI: Moog Sub 37, Kurzweil pc3 61 kore expansion, Roland Fantom G6, Yamaha P120, Korg Trinity
ALFONSO CAPASSO: bass Ibanez Musicians, bass Fender Jaguar, distortion Electro Armonix Big Muff, amplifier Mark big bang, monitor Ampeg
JACOPO GIUSTI: drums Yamaha Stage Custom, cymbals Paiste Signature, Zildjian, Stagg and Gong Ufip

This may be the first production of ALIANTE, but while a new band they feature members that are seasoned musicians: Jacopo Giusti and Alfonso Capasso have a past as members of EGOBAND.

“Forme Libere” will be released by M.P. & Records and distributed by G.T. Music Distribution. Release date is September 6th, the first night of FULL MOON in September.

For more information:

Sharing is Caring

Related posts