Soul Enema release video for ‘Aral Sea II – Dustbin of History’

Progressive Rock/Metal act Soul Enema premieres a video clip for the track “Aral Sea II – Dustbin of History.” Watch it HERE.

The song features a guest appearance by Yossi Sassi (ex-Orphaned Land, Yossi Sassi Band), who plays rhythm and solo parts on bouzoukitara – a unique custom-made instrument combining Bouzouki and Electric Guitar.

“‘Aral Sea II’ is the second part of the ‘Aral Sea’ trilogy, dedicated to the environmental disaster of the former sea — one of the biggest ecological problems of our time,” comments keyboard player and songwriter Constantin Glantz.

“This video features magnificent time-lapse footage taken by photographer Denis Frantsouzov on his journey through the Aral Sea/Ustyurt Plateau region. We tried to capture the reflection of an irreversible loss, and bid a final farewell to the Aral Sea — once a blooming oasis in the desert, now literally turned to dust as a result of reckless human activity.”

“Aral Sea II” is a part of the band’s new album, titled Of Clans and Clones and Clowns, featuring 70+ minutes of music with special guests including Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon), Yossi Sassi (ex-Orphaned Land), Sergey Kalugin and Yuri Ruslanov (Orgia Pravednikov). The album was mixed by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Devin Townsend, Symphony X), and is available for purchase on Bandcamp.

Track list:
1. Omon Ra
2. Cannibalissimo Ltd.
3. Spymania
4. Breaking the Waves
5. The Age of Cosmic Baboon
6. In Bed With an Enemy
7. Last Days of Rome
8. Dear Bollock (Was a Sensitive Man)
9. Aral Sea I – Feeding Hand
10. Aral Sea II – Dustbin of History
11. Aral Sea III – Epilogue
12. Octopus Song
13. Eternal Child
14. Of Clans and Clones and Clowns

Soul Enema line-up:
Noa Gruman – lead and backing vocals, choir
Yoel Genin – guitars
Constantin Glantz – keyboards, programming, vocals, shamisen, percussion
Michael Rosenfeld – bass guitar, sitar, violin
Dor Levin – drums

Sharing is Caring

Related posts