Soul Enema premiere new album ahead of release via Prog Magazine

Israeli prog metal quintet Soul Enema has teamed up with Prog magazine for an exclusive premiere of their sophomore album Of Clans and Clones and Clowns, out on June 23rd. The album can be streamed from this location.

About the record, the band stated: “We are delighted and proud to present you our new album ‘Of Clans and Clones and Clowns’ in its full length! A hard, prolonged and intense work of many people, that has finally resulted in a 73 minutes of this crazy, funny, sad, colorful, expressive, rocking, exciting slice of our world, our hearts, our souls. A myriad of styles, moods, emotions, influences, experiences. Looking at the golden age of rock music, at its best representatives, it was about the great songwriting, pushing the boundaries, taking chances and setting the trends instead of following them. About depth and impressive substance. We attempted to capture these principles, the way we see it fit for a modern times, and we hope that you will find a multicolored world we present here, deserving of a long-term interest. We’d like to thank everyone involved in album production, the fans, the friends, the supporters—you made it happen. Time to enjoy the music!”

Of Clans and Clones And Clowns features guest contributions from Ayreon’s Arjen Lucassen, Yossi Sassi (ex-Orphaned Land, Yossi Sassi Band), Sergey Kalugin and Yuri Ruslanov (from leading Russian proggers Orgia Pravednikov). The record was mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren at the Fascination Street Studios in Sweden.

Head over to Prog to stream the album in its entirety, and pre-order the record from Bandcamp or iTunes.

Of Clans and Clones And Clowns Track Listing:
Omon Ra
Cannibalissimo Ltd.
Breaking the Waves
The Age of Cosmic Baboon
In Bed With an Enemy (ft. Y. Ruslanov, S. Kalugin)
Last Days of Rome
Dear Bollock (Was a Sensitive Man)
Aral Sea I – Feeding Hand
Aral Sea II – Dustbin of History (ft. Yossi Sassi)
Aral Sea III – Epilogue(ft. Sergey Kalugin)
Octopus Song
Eternal Child (ft. Arjen Lucassen)
Of Clans and Clones and Clowns

Soul Enema line-up:
Noa Gruman – vocals
Yoel Genin – guitars
Michael Rosenfeld – bass, sitar, violin
Dor Levin – drums
Constantin Glantz – keyboards, programming, songwriting, production

Soul Enema online:
Official Website

Sharing is Caring

Related posts