Mega Dodo set to release debut album from The Insektlife Cycle

Mega Dodo is pleased to announce the release of the debut album from The Insektlife Cycle. One of the Philippines’ best kept secrets, this quartet was formed in 2013 with members hailing from Manila’s underground metal scene. Brothers Ronaldo Vivo Jr. (Drums) and Ronnel Vivo (Guitars) are from Doom/Sludge/Post Metal band Hateure. They combine forces with Jay Jumawan (Guitars) & Joy Legason (Bass) from full contact death metal band Barabbas to bring you music nonpareil from Asia.

Their work is the result of fusing the dreamlike soundscapes of instrumental rock with the luscious panorama of psychedelic/stoner/progressive rock. Their music engulfs the listener like an amazing technicolor dreamcoat of all four seasons simultaneously. The sonorous impressionism of their approach to instrumentation is a journey of subtle jarringness, avoiding any heavy-handed approaches in their pursuit to elevate all those within earshot to a state of sonic euphoria.

Listen to The Insektlife Cycle with reckless abandon and experience the music right at the instance where it affects you the most.

The Insektlife Cycle debut album Vivid Dreams Parade is released on CD and download on May 5th by Mega Dodo.

Sharing is Caring

Related posts